执行团队

  • 约翰·大卫·阿诺德, CEO & Founder

    在 1967, 而工作先声夺人计划, 博士. 阿诺德写的第一PPEP, 公司. 发放扶贫计划提交给途胜战的建议, 这是由总统肯尼迪/约翰逊政府发起. 最初的资金是用于 $19,000, 从他买了 48 乘客 1957 被称为“香格里拉托尔”雪佛兰校车 (乌龟). 博士. 阿诺德是司机, 技工学校和老师传授实用的教育教导,帮助短工农场工人作好准备,也能在我们的社会. 经住在墨西哥, 他了解第一手这是什么生活,用不同的语言和文化研究在一个陌生的社会.

    从PPEP的卑微登上香格里拉托尔 49 几年前, 博士. 阿诺德, 董事和专职工作人员的PPEP董事会寻求开展梦想“提高生活质量”的农业工人和农村贫困人参观了公交车在那些成长期. 他的作品已被列为国家模式 10 在中美次. 国会纪录, 其中引用了中美. 国会议员尤德尔, 科尔贝, 牧师, 格里哈尔瓦, 吉福兹, 和参议员: DeConcini, 麦凯恩, 凯尔和怀俄明州的恩兹. 在白宫他的计划已经两度荣获, 在众多其他认可在国内和国际. 美国国会议员, 埃德牧师写道“这是你的眼光和能量转化的”香格里拉托尔“成为一个主要的力量”提高生活在亚利桑那州的品质与世界“. 美国参议员, 迈克·恩兹写, “你可能是最具创新性的人,我知道. 它总是迷人的,学习新的和有趣的进展, 加上正在为移民农场工人和他们的孩子们的声音。“参议员麦凯恩表示,”最终,很多我们的未来依赖于诸如PPEP计划“ www.ppep.org.

     


  • 芭芭拉·科罗纳, 首席营运总裁/财务总监

    芭芭拉·科罗纳多加盟PPEP的管理 1999; 带来了 20 年财务经验,在非营利组织. 加盟PPEP前, 她是亚利桑那州南部的一个天主教社区服务合同/审计专家, 公司. 在 2002, 芭芭拉被任命为财务总监为PPEP公司. 负责组织的整体财务运作. 在 2006 她被任命为行政总裁及委任到PPEP的管理团队.

    在 2012 芭芭拉被任命为PPEP首席运营官, 负责的日常运作,所有PPEP办公室职能和管理该组织的日常的日常运作及行政总裁报告. 芭芭拉也可以确保持续的各种信息系统和基础设施的维护和更新,提供准确和相关的方案和财务信息.

    芭芭拉被授予PPEP的的年度最佳员工 2003. 一个土生土长Tucsonan的, 她是活跃在她的社区和志愿者通过各种小企业提供会计服务和援助.

     


  • 卡里霍根, 副总裁

    在七月 1987, Kari开始与PPEP合作, 公司. Kari一直在与该组织合作 33 岁月. 她担任副首席执行官一职,并监督公司的八个计划部门和员工. She Kari拥有企业管理学士学位, 毕业于Lamda Sigma三角洲Mu三角洲国际商业荣誉学会,并担任分会副主席 2 岁月.

    卡里(Kari)参与了两个地区性协会,其中包括落基山HI协会和西部农民工倡导者联盟, 是美国全国农场工人机会计划协会的执行委员会成员,也是美国YouthBuild美国国家委员会成员. 在亚利桑那州, 她是皮马县WIOA劳动力委员会的成员,并与Yuma成为合伙人, 和平, 科奇斯, 马里科帕, 皮纳尔, 格雷厄姆/格林利, 和圣克鲁斯劳动力委员会. 卡里(Kari)参与并参与了“马拉纳预防联盟(Marana Prevention Alliance)”,就减少未成年人饮酒和吸毒的话题进行教育, 以及其他支持亚利桑那州青年和成人倡议的社区联盟和计划的一部分. 她一直致力于发展可持续的伙伴关系,以创建创新的培训计划, 与庞巴迪公司和皮马县劳动力合作,包括飞机结构计划, 提供需求职业的职业发展途径,以及为行业提供训练有素的人员的渠道.

    Kari是终身学习者, 狂热的读者, 倡导那些不幸的人,并倡导员工发展基于理解创伤行为的领域, 励志面试和进步途径. 她的座右铭: “无所畏惧的梦, 因为您对成功的渴望应该大于对失败的恐惧”. 她的任务: “我们改变了生活”,并将其融入了她所做的一切以及她经营的计划中. 她的目标是成为一名独立顾问, 制定促进机会的计划, 处理高危人群, 并提供涵盖经济发展和自我可持续发展的途径.

     


  • Roxana Gonzalez, Executive Director PPEP Integrated Care

    Roxanna Gonzalez, MA, LISAC, LAC is the Executive Director of PPEP Inc. Integrated Care division. She oversees the Behavioral Health and Intellectual Developmental Disability programs and services provided by PPEP, 公司. Reporting to the C.E.O., she is a key member of the PPEP, 公司. executive management team.

    Roxanna has been employed with PPEP for a combination of 14 years as the Behavioral Health Clinical Director and Clinician. She has many years of management expertise included in her 20 years of providing clinical services to individuals and families in Arizona. She was previously employed as a supervisor with Southeastern Arizona Behavioral Health services where she managed outpatient clinics. 此外, her behavioral health management experiences included employment at Native Images and with the Pascua Yaqui Tribe. She is an Arizona Licensed Substance Abuse Counselor (LISAC), holds a Masters from the U of A in Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, and a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from U. of A. with emphasis in child disorders. She received Certificate of Achievement from the U. of A. Hispanic Association, was a four year recipient of the Gebbler Memorial Scholarship and four year honorable mention at the U. of A. Roxanna’s combination of experience, knowledge, licensure and educational achievements in her field, compliment her continued contributions and quality service initiatives she directs. She manages herself and others with the highest level of ethics, integrity, exceptional boundaries and embraces cultural competency and diversity.

     


  • Jacob Herrington, Executive Director of Property, Insurance and Housing

    In June 2016 Jacob (Jake) Herrington was named Executive Director of Property Management, New Construction, New Development, Transportation and Property Insurance for PPEP, 公司.

    Jake Herrington began his career in the multifamily property management industry in Tucson. Over his twenty five years of on-site management, Jake was privileged to work with two of the most esteemed property management firms in Tucson, both Accredited Management Organization® (AMO®) firms. He was charged with turning around troubled assets as well as overseeing large luxury apartment communities. Over the course of his career, Jake was the recipient of many achievement awards, including the Administrative PPEP Employee of the Year in 2012.

    在 2008, he was one of two finalists for Manager of the Year awarded by the Arizona Multi-housing Association. Jake has made a difference in each role that he has held and is focused on surpassing expectations in all of his endeavors.

    In conjunction with his new role, Jake will continue to serve as a member of the PPEP & Affiliates Inc. executive management team and lead PPEP & Affiliates Inc.’s efforts in corporate planning and operations of Single Family, Multi-Family Housing and New Commercial Development projects and assist in the planning efforts in corporate planning and operations.

     


  • 查尔斯·福斯特, 人力资源总监

    Charles“ Chip” Foust是第二代图森人,为PPEP带来了丰富的人力资源知识和领导力. 芯片工作 19 多年的人力资源团队支持 1500 一家多州社会服务机构的员工,最近的工作是 700 员工担任图森市公园和娱乐部门的人力资源经理. 在他的 20 年人力资源职业, Chip几乎在人力资源的各个方面都发挥了作用, 从担任人力资源支持专员开始,然后逐步晋升为人力资源总监. 他获得了人力资源专业 (PHR) 认证在 2011. Chip以自己为榜样而感到自豪,因为它永远不会太晚才重返校园. 他于四月毕业于西方州长大学 2019 拥有人力资源专业的商业学士学位.

     


  • 艾米低音, 预防的执行董事

    女士. 低音充当PPEP预防的执行董事,是皮马县社区防治联盟的创始人和主任. 她拥有公共项目ASU学院硕士学位, 与策略, 政府和社区 (PAC) 重大的. 有 23 多年的经验,在青年和家庭服务岗位作为促进工作, 协调, 训练者, 经理和总监, 女士. 低音有效地管理多个准予从本地, 县, 州和联邦各级,方案和项目,涵盖了社会的广泛影响. 在 2006, 女士. 低音通过从AZ GOYFF一个SPF-SIG批开始皮马县社区防治联盟, 它继续蓬勃发展,并作为皮马县最大的预防联盟. 在 2007, 女士. 巴斯阿马多开始无毒品社区联盟, AZ和过去 11 岁月, 带来多个资助项目中服务于这个农村社区. 女士. 低音写入拨款来维持预防方案,并监督所有PPEP青少年药物滥用预防行动. 女士. 巴斯还充当现场监督员为ASU社会工作实习,并作为社会工作的ASU学校的兼职教师. 她的热情奠定了创建合作伙伴关系,以防止未成年人饮酒和青年的其他药物的使用,以防止成瘾,对个人的负面影响, 家庭和社区.

     


  • 韦恩·塔克, 警PPEP TEC高中

    韦恩·塔克是PPEP TEC高中的管理者, 六个替代高中校园跨越亚利桑那州南部延伸网络. PTHS的使命是提供创新, 给学生高质量的教育机会,其需求并没有被传统的学校来满足,谁是从教育系统脱离的风险. 韦恩开始了他的学术生涯在他佛罗里达的家乡一个生物系的学生,但转移到本宁顿学院, 佛蒙特州, 在那里他获得艺术学士学位哲学, 集中在认识论和认知系统. 若干年后, 他赢得了中学教育硕士学位来自亚利桑那大学和他的整个教学生涯中一直致力于另类教育的研究.

    韦恩是一个成员的第一教师队伍在布埃纳高中的另类学习中心, 位于谢拉维斯塔, AZ, 随后由教育部门亚利桑那州指定的示范性项目,其中包括在它的防脱工具包全国推广. 他转身在道格拉斯和比斯比高中课程, 在那里,他曾担任主讲老师,系主任, 分别. 他也是亚利桑那州的另类教育协会的董事会成员,由教育亚利桑那州立董事会已任命其替代问责技术咨询委员会. 自从搬进PTHS的监督作用, 韦恩一直致力于自己开发的网站中的领导能力,并促进安全文化, 支持和智力挑战.

Executive Team

  • John David Arnold, CEO & Founder

    In 1967, while working for the Head Start Program, Dr. Arnold wrote the first PPEP, Inc. grant proposal submitted to the Tucson War on Poverty Program, which was initiated by the Presidents Kennedy/Johnson Administrations.  The initial funding was for $19,000, from which he bought a 48 passenger 1957 Chevrolet school bus known as “La Tortuga” (the tortoise).  Dr. Arnold was the driver, mechanic and school teacher imparting practical educational teachings to help the Bracero farmworkers prepare themselves to be productive in our society.  Having lived in Mexico, he understood first-hand what it was to live and study in an unfamiliar society with a different language and culture.

    From PPEP’s humble beginnings aboard La Tortuga 49 years ago, Dr. Arnold, the PPEP Board of Directors and dedicated staff have sought to carry out the dreams to “improve the quality of life” of the farmworkers and rural poor whom visited the bus in those formative years.  His work has been cited as national models 10 times in U.S. Congressional Records, including citations by U.S. Congressmen Udall, Kolbe, Pastor, Grijalva, Giffords, and Senators: DeConcini, McCain, Kyl and Enzi of Wyoming. His programs have been honored twice at the White House, among numerous other recognitions nationally and internationally.  US Congressman, Ed Pastor wrote “It is your vision and energy that transformed ‘La Tortuga’ into a major force for ‘Improving the quality of life in Arizona and the world”.  US Senator, Mike Enzi wrote, “you may be the most innovative person I know.  It’s always fascinating to learn of your new and intriguing advances, plus being a voice for the migrant farmworker and their kids.”  Senator McCain stated “Ultimately much of our future depends on programs such as PPEP” www.ppep.org.

     


  • Barbara Coronado, Chief Operations Officer/Director of Finance

    Barbara Coronado joined the PPEP administration in 1999; bringing over 20 years experience in finance for non-profit organizations. Prior to joining PPEP, she was a Contract/Audit specialist for Catholic Community Services of Southern Arizona, Inc. In 2002, Barbara was appointed Director of Finance for PPEP Inc. responsible for the overall financial operations of the organization. In 2006 she was named a Chief Administrative Officer and appointed to PPEP’s Management Team.

    In 2012 Barbara was appointed as PPEP’s Chief Operations Officer, responsible for the daily operations of all PPEP office functions and managing the organization’s day-to-day operations and reporting them to the Chief Executive Officer. Barbara also works to ensure the ongoing maintenance and updating of various information systems and infrastructure to provide accurate and relevant programmatic and financial information.

    Barbara was awarded the PPEP Employee of the Year in 2003. A native Tucsonan, she is active in her community and volunteers by providing accounting services and assistance to various small businesses.

     


  • Kari Hogan, Deputy CEO

    In July of 1987, Kari began working with PPEP, Inc.  Kari has been with the organization going on 33 years. She holds the position of Deputy CEO and oversees eight of the program divisions and staff for the corporation.  She Kari holds a BSB in Business Management, graduated with honors Lamda Sigma Delta Mu Delta Honors Society for International Business and held the position of Chapter Vice President for 2 years.

    Kari is involved in two regional associations to include the Rocky Mountain HI Association and the Western Alliance of Farmworker Advocates, is on the Executive committee of the National Association of Farmworker Opportunities Program and sits on the National Board for YouthBuild USA.  In Arizona, she sits on the WIOA workforce board in Pima County and is involved as a partner with Yuma, La Paz, Cochise, Maricopa, Pinal, Graham/Greenlee, and Santa Cruz workforce boards.  Kari has participated and been involved with the Marana Prevention Alliance to educate on topics to decrease underage drinking and drug use, and a part of other community coalitions and programs supporting youth and adult initiatives in Arizona.  She has worked to develop sustainable partnerships in the creation of innovative training programs, to include an Aircraft Structures program in partnership with Bombardier and Pima County Workforce, providing career pathways in demand occupations and a pipeline of trained individuals for industry.

    Kari is a lifelong learner, an avid reader, an advocate to those who are less fortunate and advocates for staff development in areas of understanding trauma based behaviors, motivational interviewing and pathways to progress. Her motto: “Dream Fearlessly, for your desire to succeed to should be greater than your fear of Failure”. Her mission: “We Change Lives” and incorporates that in all that she does and in the programs she operates.  Her goal is to become an independent consultant, develop programs that promote opportunity, deal with at risk populations, and provide an avenue encompassing economic development and self-sustainability.

     


  • Roxana Gonzalez, Executive Director PPEP Integrated Care

    Roxanna Gonzalez, MA, LISAC, LAC is the Executive Director of PPEP Inc. Integrated Care division.  She oversees the Behavioral Health and Intellectual Developmental Disability programs and services provided by PPEP, Inc.  Reporting to the C.E.O., she is a key member of the PPEP, Inc. executive management team.

    Roxanna has been employed with PPEP for a combination of 14 years as the Behavioral Health Clinical Director and Clinician.  She has many years of management expertise included in her 20 years of providing clinical services to individuals and families in Arizona. She was previously employed as a supervisor with Southeastern Arizona Behavioral Health services where she managed outpatient clinics.  In addition, her behavioral health management experiences included employment at Native Images and with the Pascua Yaqui Tribe.  She is an Arizona Licensed Substance Abuse Counselor (LISAC), holds a Masters from the U of A in Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, and a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from U. of A. with emphasis in child disorders.  She received Certificate of Achievement from the U. of A. Hispanic Association, was a four year recipient of the Gebbler Memorial Scholarship and four year honorable mention at the U. of A.  Roxanna’s combination of experience, knowledge, licensure and educational achievements in her field, compliment her continued contributions and quality service initiatives she directs.  She manages herself and others with the highest level of ethics, integrity, exceptional boundaries and embraces cultural competency and diversity.

     


  • Jacob Herrington, Executive Director of Property, Insurance and Housing

    In June 2016 Jacob (Jake) Herrington was named Executive Director of Property Management, New Construction, New Development, Transportation and Property Insurance for PPEP, Inc.

    Jake Herrington began his career in the multifamily property management industry in Tucson.  Over his twenty five years of on-site management, Jake was privileged to work with two of the most esteemed property management firms in Tucson, both Accredited Management Organization® (AMO®) firms. He was charged with turning around troubled assets as well as overseeing large luxury apartment communities. Over the course of his career, Jake was the recipient of many achievement awards, including the Administrative PPEP Employee of the Year in 2012.

    In 2008, he was one of two finalists for Manager of the Year awarded by the Arizona Multi-housing Association. Jake has made a difference in each role that he has held and is focused on surpassing expectations in all of his endeavors.

    In conjunction with his new role, Jake will continue to serve as a member of the PPEP & Affiliates Inc. executive management team and lead PPEP & Affiliates Inc.’s efforts in corporate planning and operations of Single Family, Multi-Family Housing and New Commercial Development projects and assist in the planning efforts in corporate planning and operations.

     


  • Charles Foust, Director of Human Resources

    Charles “Chip” Foust is a second generation Tucsonan who brings a wealth of Human Resources knowledge and leadership to PPEP. Chip worked for 19 years on an HR team which supported the 1500 employees of a multi-state Social Services agency and most recently served over 700 employees as the HR Manager with the City of Tucson’s Parks and Recreation department. Over his 20 year HR career, Chip has worked in almost every aspect of Human Resources, beginning as an HR Support Specialist and working his way up to HR Director. He earned his Professional in Human Resources (PHR) certification in 2011. Chip takes pride in serving as an example for it never being too late to return to school. He graduated from Western Governors University in April 2019 with a BS in Business with an HR focus.

     


  • Amy Bass, Executive Director of Prevention

    Ms. Bass serves as Executive Director of Prevention for PPEP and is the founder and Director of the Pima County Community Prevention Coalition. She has a Master’s degree from ASU College of Public Programs, with a Policy, Administration and Community (PAC) major. Having 23 years’ experience working in youth and family services in positions as facilitator, coordinator, trainer, manager and director, Ms. Bass has effectively managed multiple grants from the local, county, state and federal levels and programs and projects covering a broad reach of the community. In 2006, Ms. Bass began the Pima County Community Prevention Coalition through a SPF-SIG grant from AZ GOYFF, which continues to thrive and serve as Pima County’s largest prevention coalition. In 2007, Ms. Bass started the Drug Free Communities Coalition in Amado, AZ and over the past 11 years, brought multiple funded projects in to serve this rural community. Ms. Bass writes grants to maintain the prevention programs and oversees all PPEP youth substance misuse prevention operations. Ms. Bass also serves as the field supervisor for ASU Social Work Interns and serves as an adjunct faculty for the ASU School of Social Work. Her passion lays in creating collaborative partnerships to prevent underage drinking and other drug use among youth to prevent addiction and its negative impact on individuals, families and the community.

     


  • Wayne Tucker, Superintendent PPEP TEC High School

    Wayne Tucker is the Superintendent of PPEP TEC High School, a network of six alternative high school campuses stretching across Southern Arizona. The mission of PTHS is to provide innovative, high quality educational opportunities to students whose needs have not been met by traditional schools and who are at risk of disengaging from the educational system. Wayne began his academic career as a biology student in his home state of Florida but transferred to Bennington College, in Vermont, where he earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Philosophy, concentrating in epistemology and cognitive systems. Some years later, he earned a Master of Secondary education degree from the University of Arizona and has been devoted to the study of Alternative Education throughout his entire teaching career.

    Wayne was a member the first teacher team at Buena High School’s Alternative Learning Center, located in Sierra Vista, AZ, which was subsequently designated an Exemplary Program by the Arizona Department of Education and included for national replication in its Dropout Prevention Toolkit. He has turned around high school programs in Douglas and Bisbee, where he served as a Lead Teacher and Department Head, respectively. He is also a board member of the Arizona Alternative Education Consortium and has been appointed by the Arizona State Board of Education to its Alternative Accountability Technical Advisory Committee. Since moving into the role of Superintendent of PTHS, Wayne has committed himself to developing leadership capacity within the sites and fostering a culture of safety, support and intellectual challenge.