الفريق التنفيذي

  • جون ديفيد أرنولد, المدير التنفيذي & مؤسس

    في 1967, بينما كان يعمل في برنامج هيد ستارت, الدكتور. كتب أرنولد PPEP الأولى, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. منح الاقتراح المقدم إلى الحرب توكسون على برنامج الحد من الفقر, التي بدأها الرئيسان كينيدي / جونسون الإدارات. كان التمويل الأولي ل $19,000, من الذي اشترى 48 راكب 1957 الحافلة المدرسية شيفروليه المعروف باسم "لا تورتوجا" (السلحفاة). الدكتور. وكان أرنولد السائق, ميكانيكي والمدرسة المعلم نقل تعاليم تربوية عملية لمساعدة عمال المزارع براسيرو تعد نفسها لتكون منتجة في مجتمعنا. بعد أن عاش في المكسيك, وقال انه يفهم مباشرة ما كان عليه للعيش والدراسة في مجتمع غير مألوف مع لغة وثقافة مختلفة.

    من بدايات متواضعة في PPEP على متن لا تورتوجا 49 منذ سنوات, الدكتور. أرنولد, وقد سعى المجلس PPEP الإدارة والموظفين المتفانين لتنفيذ الأحلام إلى "تحسين نوعية الحياة" من عمال المزارع ومنهم الريفية الفقيرة زار الحافلة في تلك السنوات التكوينية. وقد استشهد عمله كنماذج الوطنية 10 مرات في الامريكية. سجلات الكونغرس, بما في ذلك من خلال الاستشهادات الامريكية. الكونجرس يودال, كولبي, القس, جريجالفا, جيفوردز, وأعضاء مجلس الشيوخ: DeConcini, ماكين, وكيل العنزي وايومنغ. وقد تم تكريم برامجه مرتين في البيت الأبيض, من بين العديد من الجوائز الأخرى وطنيا ودوليا. عضو الكونغرس الأمريكي, إد باستور كتب "ومن رؤيتك والطاقة التي حولت" لا تورتوجا "إلى قوة رئيسية ل" تحسين نوعية الحياة في ولاية اريزونا والعالم ". السيناتور الأمريكي, كتب مايك العنزي, "قد يكون الشخص الأكثر ابتكارا أعرف. انها دائما رائعة لمعرفة التطورات الجديدة والمثيرة للاهتمام الخاص, بالإضافة إلى كونه صوتا لللعامل المهاجرين وأطفالهم. "صرح السناتور ماكين" في نهاية المطاف بكثير من مستقبلنا يعتمد على برامج مثل PPEP " www.ppep.org.


  • باربرا كورونادو, الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات / مدير الشؤون المالية

    انضم باربرا كورونادو إدارة PPEP في 1999; وبذلك يزيد 20 سنوات خبرة في مجال التمويل للمنظمات غير الهادفة للربح. وقبل انضمامه إلى PPEP, كانت أخصائي العقود / المراجعة عن الكاثوليكية خدمة المجتمع في جنوب ولاية اريزونا, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. في 2002, عين باربرا مدير الشؤون المالية لشركة PPEP. المسؤولة عن العمليات المالية العامة للمنظمة. في 2006 انها سميت كبير للموظفين الإداريين والمعينات في فريق الإدارة PPEP ل.

    في 2012 عين باربرا رئيسا تنفيذيا للعمليات PPEP ل, المسؤول عن العمليات اليومية لجميع وظائف مكتب PPEP وإدارة يوما بعد يوم العمليات المنظمة والإبلاغ عنها إلى الرئيس التنفيذي. يعمل باربرا أيضا لضمان الصيانة المستمرة وتحديث نظم المعلومات المختلفة والبنية التحتية لتوفير المعلومات البرنامجية والمالية دقيقة وذات صلة.

    منحت باربرا الموظف PPEP من السنة في 2003. وTucsonan الأم, أنها نشيطة في مجتمعها والمتطوعين من خلال توفير خدمات المحاسبة والمساعدة للشركات الصغيرة المختلفة.


  • كاري هوجان, نائب الرئيس التنفيذي بالوكالة

    في يوليو من 1987, كاري التي تعمل مع PPEP, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. بدأت حياتها المهنية كاري باعتباره منسق برنامج برامج معوقين تنمويا وبعد ست سنوات, إنها ثم نقل إلى قسم التوظيف والتدريب, العمل مع عمال المزارع والسكان المحرومين الآخرين. في جميع أنحاء الماضي 29 سنوات في العمل مع PPEP, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. انتقلت كاري من خلال الرتب ويعمل حاليا كبير الموظفين الإداريين. كاري تشرف حاليا وتدير 10 برامج, 16 المنح, و 10 مكاتب للتوظيف, تدريب, إسكان, والتعليم في جميع أنحاء منطقة تسعة مقاطعة; العمل مع كل من الشباب والكبار السكان من خلال الفيدرالية, دولة, وبرامج المحافظة. انها تدعم الحركة لعامل, كما أنها تشارك بنشاط في اثنين من الاتحادات الإقليمية, أين هي على مجلس التحالف RMHI والأمين / أمين الصندوق في جمعية وفا. وهي تشارك بنشاط مع الرابطة الوطنية AFOP ويجلس في المجلس التنفيذي. تجلس على متن القوى العاملة WIOA في مقاطعة بيما, أريزونا جماعة عمل المجلس, وائتلافات المجتمع الأخرى التي تدعم الشباب والكبار داخل المجتمعات أنها تخدم في ولاية اريزونا. للمضي قدما السيدة. هوجان تتطلع لتطوير منشأة تدريب الشباب الشامل في منطقة توكسون دمج ممارسات التصالحية.


  • روكسانا غونزاليس, المدير التنفيذي PPEP الرعاية المتكاملة

    روكسانا غونزاليس, MA, FOX, LAC هو المدير التنفيذي لشركة PPEP. قسم الرعاية المتكاملة. انها تشرف على البرامج والخدمات السلوكية الصحية والتنموية الإعاقة الفكرية التي تقدمها PPEP, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. تقديم التقارير إلى C.E.O., وقالت انها هي عضو رئيسي في PPEP, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. فريق الإدارة التنفيذية.

    واستخدمت روكسانا مع PPEP عن مزيج من 14 سنوات في منصب المدير الإكلينيكي للصحة السلوكية والطبيب السريري. لديها العديد من سنوات الخبرة الإدارية المدرجة في بلدها 20 سنوات من تقديم الخدمات الطبية للأفراد والأسر في ولاية اريزونا. كانت موظفة في السابق كمشرف مع خدمات أريزونا الصحة السلوكية جنوب شرق حيث تمكنت العيادات الخارجية. بالإضافة, وتضمنت تجربتها إدارة الصحة السلوكية التوظيف في الصور الأصلية ومع باسكوا ياكي القبيلة. وقالت إنها هي ولاية اريزونا المرخصة المستشار إساءة استخدام العقاقير (FOX), حاصل على درجة الماجستير من ش أ في التربية الخاصة والإرشاد إعادة التأهيل, ودرجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس من U. من A. مع التركيز في اضطرابات الأطفال. تلقت شهادة الإنجاز من U. من A. جمعية ابيض, كان مستلم أربع سنوات من منحة Gebbler التذكارية وشرفية لمدة أربع سنوات في U. من A. مزيج روكسانا من الخبرة, المعرفه, الترخيص والإنجازات التعليمية في حقلها, مجاملة لها المساهمات المتواصلة والمبادرات جودة الخدمة هي يوجه. وتدير نفسها والآخرين وفقا لأعلى مستوى من الأخلاق, النزاهة, حدود استثنائية وتحتضن الكفاءات الثقافية والتنوع.


  • يعقوب هارينغتون, المدير التنفيذي للملكية, التأمين والإسكان

    فى يونيو 2016 يعقوب (جيك) كان اسمه هارينغتون المدير التنفيذي لإدارة العقارات, بناء جديد, تنمية جديدة, النقل والتأمين على الممتلكات لPPEP, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي.

    بدأ جيك هارينغتون حياته المهنية في صناعة إدارة الممتلكات مولتيفميلي في توكسون. له أكثر من خمسة وعشرين عاما من إدارة في الموقع, وكان جيك متميز للعمل مع اثنين من شركات إدارة العقارات الأكثر المحترم في توكسون, كلا المعتمدة إدارة Organization® (AMO®) شركات. ووجهت إليه تهمة تحويل الأصول المتعثرة حول وكذلك الإشراف على المجتمعات شقة فاخرة كبير. على مدى حياته المهنية, وكان جيك المستفيد من العديد من الجوائز الإنجاز, بما في ذلك الموظف PPEP الإداري للسنة في 2012.

    في 2008, كان واحدا من اثنين من المرشحين للمدير العام التي تمنحها جمعية أريزونا متعدد الإسكان. جعلت جيك فرق في كل دور الذي يشغله، وتركز على تجاوز التوقعات في كل من مساعيه.

    جنبا إلى جنب مع دوره الجديد, ستواصل جيك لتكون بمثابة عضو في PPEP & الشركات التابعة شركة. فريق الإدارة التنفيذية وPPEP الرئيسي & جهود الشركات التابعة شركة في التخطيط المؤسسي وعمليات عائلة واحدة, مشاريع للتنمية العمرانية متعددة للعائلات والتجارية الجديدة والمساعدة في جهود التخطيط في التخطيط وعمليات الشركات.


  • روزماري مونتانو / مدير الموارد البشرية

    روزماري حصلت لها درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الموارد البشرية في جامعة ولاية أريزونا, كلية ايلر للإدارة في 2001. بعد أن عمل لعدد قليل من المنظمات غير الربحية المحلية في مختلف الأدوار, انضم روزماري PPEP مايو من 2006 كما فوائد العليا & تعويض محلل. في 2009 منحت PPEP موظف العام. وتم تكريم أيضا باسم الموظف PPEP عموما من السنة في 2014. في 2016 انها تمت ترقيته إلى مدير فوائد وفي 2018 أصبحت مدير الموارد البشرية.

    إكليل الجبل يشرف على 400 موظف, مع تحسين حياتهم واستمرار إرث بعثة PPEP. وتدير نفسها والآخرين وفقا لأعلى مستوى من الأخلاق والنزاهة.

    كعضو الحالي SHRM, وهي تشارك بنشاط في المجتمع رفاهية الآخرين, على حد سواء داخل العمل وخارجه. وهي Tucsonan الأم الذي يتمتع الأنشطة في الهواء الطلق, عائلتها, الخبز والسفر.


  • روبرت ريجز, المدير التنفيذي لتقنية المعلومات

    التي روبرت ريجز في PPEP في 1999 كما سجل الطالب وأخصائي تسجيل. انه حل محل البرنامج القديم التقارير حضور الطلبة مع البرنامج الجديد والحالي ماستر MIS / مدرسة, ربط PPEP تكنولوجيا المدرسة الثانوية مباشرة إلى وزارة التربية والتعليم ولاية اريزونا. في 2001 انه انتقلت إلى قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات حيث كان فني كمبيوتر. في 2006 تم تعيينه في منصب مدير تقنية المعلومات. تمت ترقيته إلى روبرت المدير التنفيذي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات في 2017. انتخب روبرت PPEP موظف العام لقسم الإدارة في 2004. في 2005 حصل على PPEP عموما موظف لجميع PPEP شركة.

    خلال ال 17 سنوات مع PPEP وقد شارك في العديد من المشاريع. وتشمل بعض المهام يعمل مع فريق تقنية المعلومات في إنشاء وصيانة أجهزة الكمبيوتر المدرسة, الموجهات, مفاتيح, خوادم, Wi-Fi, إلخ. فريق تقنية المعلومات هو المسؤول عن حماية مكافحة الفيروسات, الجدران النارية, تحديثات Windows, النسخ الاحتياطي, المخزون, هواتف سيسكو عبر بروتوكول الإنترنت, ودعم أكثر من 600 أجهزة الكمبيوتر, أجهزة Chromebook, أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة, والأجهزة الطرفية. وعلى الصعيد الدولي روبرت يشرف على مشروع EIC (القضاء على الأمية الحاسوب) في غانا أفريقيا وهو من إخراج والتر إديم. قبل العمل لPPEP روبرت كان يعمل من قبل TUSD.

    بعض الإنجازات روبرت تشمل الرئيس يجري من FFA المحلي ونائب رئيس المحلي 4-H. حصل على درجة الدولة المزارعين في 1983. في 1991, روبرت أصبحت ليس فقط ميكانيكي GM ماستر, لكنه حصل على الدرجة القصوى على التقييم. كما حصل على درجة ميكانيكي ASE شهادة ماستر, الذي هو أعلى مكانة متاح في صناعة السيارات. واصل تعليمه في بيما كلية المجتمع وجامعة أريزونا مع درجتين في تكنولوجيا الحواسيب والمتخصص نظام LAN / WAN. نمت روبرت تصل في مزرعة الأسرة 20 ميلا خارج ويلكوكس. جنبا إلى جنب مع والديه, حافظ على مزرعة بمتوسط 200 رأس من الماشية. تواصل روبرت لمساعدة والده مع تشغيل مزرعة.


  • ايمي باس, المدير التنفيذي للوقاية

    السيدة. يقدم باس منصب المدير التنفيذي للوقاية من لPPEP وهو مؤسس ومدير بيما إقليم جماعة تحالف الوقاية. حاصلة على الماجستير من كلية ASU البرامج العامة, مع السياسة, الإدارة والجماعة (PAC) رائد. وجود 23 سنوات الخبرة في العمل في خدمات الشباب والأسرة في مناصب الميسر, منسق, مدرب, مدير ومديرة, السيدة. باس تمت إدارتها بفعالية عدة منح من المستوى المحلي, مقاطعة, مستويات الدولة والفيدرالية والبرامج والمشاريع التي تغطي نطاق واسع من المجتمع. في 2006, السيدة. بدأ باس في مقاطعة بيما منع جماعة التحالف من خلال منحة SPF-SIG من الألف إلى الياء GOYFF, التي لا تزال تزدهر وتكون بمثابة أكبر تحالف الوقاية من بيما مقاطعة. في 2007, السيدة. التي باس الائتلاف المخدرات المجتمعات الحرة في أمادو, من الألف إلى الياء، وأكثر من الماضي 11 سنوات, جلب مشاريع متعددة الممولة لخدمة هذا المجتمع الريفي. السيدة. باس يكتب المنح للحفاظ على برامج الوقاية ويشرف على جميع العمليات منع إساءة استخدام PPEP مادة الشباب. السيدة. يقدم باس أيضا باسم المشرف الميداني لASU العمل الاجتماعي المتدربين ويقوم بدور أعضاء هيئة التدريس مساعد لمدرسة ASU في العمل الاجتماعي. يضع شغفها في خلق شراكات تعاونية لمنع الشرب دون السن القانونية وغيرها من تعاطي المخدرات بين الشباب لمنع الإدمان وتأثيره السلبي على الأفراد, الأسر والمجتمع.


  • اين تاكر, المشرف PPEP TEC المدرسة الثانوية

    اين تاكر غير مراقب PPEP TEC المدرسة الثانوية, شبكة من ستة حرم المدرسة الثانوية بديلة تمتد عبر جنوب ولاية اريزونا. مهمة PTHS هو توفير مبتكرة, فرص تعليمية عالية الجودة للطلاب الذين احتياجات لم يتم الوفاء بها المدارس التقليدية والذين هم عرضة لخطر الانفصال عن النظام التعليمي. بدأ واين مسيرته الأكاديمية كطالب علم الأحياء في ولايته ولاية فلوريدا لكنه نقل إلى كلية بينينجتون, في ولاية فيرمونت, حيث حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب في الفلسفة, التركيز في أنظمة نظرية المعرفة والإدراك. بعد بضع سنوات, حصل على درجة الماجستير في التعليم الثانوي من جامعة أريزونا وخصص لدراسة التعليم البديل طوال حياته بأكملها مهنة التدريس.

    واين كان عضوا في فريق المعلم الأول في مركز التعلم البديل بوينا المدرسة الثانوية, تقع في سييرا فيستا, AZ, والتي اعتبرت في وقت لاحق على برنامج النموذجية من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم ولاية اريزونا وشملت لوطني للتكرار في مجموعة أدوات منع التسرب لها. وقد استوى حول برامج المدارس الثانوية في دوغلاس وبيسبي, حيث شغل منصب مدرس الرصاص ورئيس القسم, على التوالي. وهو أيضا عضو مجلس إدارة أريزونا البديل اتحاد التعليم وتم تعيينهم من قبل مجلس ولاية أريزونا التربية والتعليم لجنته الاستشارية الفنية المساءلة البديلة. منذ انتقاله إلى دور مراقب PTHS, وقد التزمت اين نفسه لتطوير القدرات القيادية داخل المواقع وتعزيز ثقافة السلامة, الدعم والتحدي الفكري.

     


  • ياسمين البدري, المدير التنفيذي PMHDC

    ومن المعروف ياسمين البدري كزعيم وممارس في مجال التمويل الأصغر في ولاية اريزونا, يشغل حاليا منصب المدير التنفيذي لPPEP Microbusiness & مؤسسة تنمية الإسكان (PMHDC) وجزء من فريق الإدارة التنفيذية لPPEP, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. ومعروف كمفكر الاستباقي مع الشبكات الممتازة, مهارات التواصل, ويتابع سجلات الإنجازات. لأكثر من عشر سنوات, نصحت وأدى الآلاف من الشركات الصغيرة إلى النجاح من خلال خدمة العملاء استثنائية, تشغيل القروض ناجحة, وعمليات المساعدة التقنية.

    قبل أن تبدأ العمل لPMHDC, السيدة. البدري أسس وأدار حلول التنمية MicroCare الجماعة; شغل منصب منسق البرنامج على مستوى الولاية لبرنامج تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة لجنة الإنقاذ الدولية في أريزونا; انضم البنك الدولي وصندوق النقد الدولي في واشنطن, DC. كاستشاري. وقبل ذلك, عملت لمدة عشر سنوات كخبير وسائل الإعلام, للأمم المتحدة, واليونيسيف, في الخرطوم, السودان وبأنه مساعد لبرنامج بابكر بدري الجمعية العلمية التابعة لجامعة الأحفاد للبنات في أم درمان- سودان.

    السيدة. ولد البدري في ألمانيا, والامريكى. مواطن من خلفية السودانية والإثيوبية; في وقت فراغها, انها تتمتع العمل التطوعي, مسافر, التنشئة الاجتماعية, استكشاف صحراء جنوب غرب وفي الرياضة.

    السيدة. البدري حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال / التنفيذية درجة التعليم, من كلية ثندربيرد للإدارة العالمية في جامعة ولاية أريزونا. الآنسة. التنمية الاقتصادية المجتمع الدولي, من جامعة هامبشاير الجنوبية الجديدة (SNHU) مانشستر, NH, الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية;
    M.A. وثائقي إخراج السينمائي والصحافة الإذاعية والتلفزيونية, من مدرسة الدراسات العليا للدراسات الاجتماعية والثقافية, جامعة شيفيلد, شيفيلد, المملكة المتحدة; وB.S. الإدارة التنظيمية, من جامعة الأحفاد للبنات, كلية الإدارة التنظيمية, أم درمان, سودان.
    السيدة. أكمل البدري التدريب التالية: شهادة برنامج إدارة الفنية (PMP); مبادئ التنمية الاقتصادية المجتمعية ED101el, الممارسات, واستراتيجيات; التفاوض وحل النزاعات - الجامعة الأمريكية, كلية الشؤون الدولية; والمشاريع الصغيرة المستدام & برنامج التنمية (SMDP) - جامعة SNH- شهادة.

Executive Team

  • John David Arnold, CEO & Founder

    In 1967, while working for the Head Start Program, Dr. Arnold wrote the first PPEP, Inc. grant proposal submitted to the Tucson War on Poverty Program, which was initiated by the Presidents Kennedy/Johnson Administrations.  The initial funding was for $19,000, from which he bought a 48 passenger 1957 Chevrolet school bus known as “La Tortuga” (the tortoise).  Dr. Arnold was the driver, mechanic and school teacher imparting practical educational teachings to help the Bracero farmworkers prepare themselves to be productive in our society.  Having lived in Mexico, he understood first-hand what it was to live and study in an unfamiliar society with a different language and culture.

    From PPEP’s humble beginnings aboard La Tortuga 49 years ago, Dr. Arnold, the PPEP Board of Directors and dedicated staff have sought to carry out the dreams to “improve the quality of life” of the farmworkers and rural poor whom visited the bus in those formative years.  His work has been cited as national models 10 times in U.S. Congressional Records, including citations by U.S. Congressmen Udall, Kolbe, Pastor, Grijalva, Giffords, and Senators: DeConcini, McCain, Kyl and Enzi of Wyoming. His programs have been honored twice at the White House, among numerous other recognitions nationally and internationally.  US Congressman, Ed Pastor wrote “It is your vision and energy that transformed ‘La Tortuga’ into a major force for ‘Improving the quality of life in Arizona and the world”.  US Senator, Mike Enzi wrote, “you may be the most innovative person I know.  It’s always fascinating to learn of your new and intriguing advances, plus being a voice for the migrant farmworker and their kids.”  Senator McCain stated “Ultimately much of our future depends on programs such as PPEP” www.ppep.org.


  • Barbara Coronado, Chief Operations Officer/Director of Finance

    Barbara Coronado joined the PPEP administration in 1999; bringing over 20 years experience in finance for non-profit organizations. Prior to joining PPEP, she was a Contract/Audit specialist for Catholic Community Services of Southern Arizona, Inc. In 2002, Barbara was appointed Director of Finance for PPEP Inc. responsible for the overall financial operations of the organization. In 2006 she was named a Chief Administrative Officer and appointed to PPEP’s Management Team.

    In 2012 Barbara was appointed as PPEP’s Chief Operations Officer, responsible for the daily operations of all PPEP office functions and managing the organization’s day-to-day operations and reporting them to the Chief Executive Officer. Barbara also works to ensure the ongoing maintenance and updating of various information systems and infrastructure to provide accurate and relevant programmatic and financial information.

    Barbara was awarded the PPEP Employee of the Year in 2003. A native Tucsonan, she is active in her community and volunteers by providing accounting services and assistance to various small businesses.


  • Johnson Bia, Ph.D., Deputy Chief Executive Officer

    Dr. Johnson Bia is the Deputy CEO of PPEP, Inc., a large non-profit multi-service organization dedicated to rural and international development. PPEP is the charter holder for six charter high schools and two on-line high schools. PPEP administers programs for micro-business lending, employment & training for adults & youth, Youth Build, farmworker programs, housing development, senior housing, social/human services, behavioral health counseling, developmentally disabled group homes, prevention programs and international projects in Mexico, Ghana, Nigeria, Liberia, Cameroon and Somalia. Bia re-joined PPEP in July 2014 as a member of the Board of Directors of the PPEP Microbusiness & Housing Development Corporation, and then as Chief Administrative Officer of PPEP. During 1987–1992 Bia served as Executive Director of PPEP Rural Business Development Corporation with six postsecondary PPEP Training for Employment Centers (TECs) and State Director of the Migrant & Seasonal Farmworker Program. During 1992 – 2014 Bia served as Executive Administrator at Pima Community College (Dean for 6 years, Vice President for 6 years and President for 10 years) until his retirement in 2014. He earned his Doctorate of Philosophy degree from the Iowa State University of Science & Technology in 1986, and Master of Science and Bachelor of Science degrees from the University of Arizona.

    Among numerous achievements and awards, recognitions include Phi Kappa Phi, Outstanding Graduate Student, Alpha Zeta, Alpha Tau Alpha, LULAC National Presidential Citation, Pima County Career & Technical Education Hall of Fame, PPEP Farmworker Hall of Fame, ISU Outstanding Academic Achievement & Community Service, UA Outstanding Alumni Award, twice recognized with “Excellence” from Pima Community College, and “Challenges and Opportunities Facing Contemporary Native Americans,” published in Ethics in Sami and Indigenous Research, Karasjohka, Norway 2008.

    Dr. Bia is active in numerous organizations at the local and national levels. Bia currently serves as a board member on Arizona Interagency Farmworker Coalition, is President of the Arizona Alternative Education Consortium and remains active with Arizona Town Hall. In the past he served as a board member of Arizona Private School Association, accreditation team member with Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training (ACCET) and with the North Central Association (NCA) for Colleges and Schools, served 10 years on the Pima County Workforce Investment Board, and was instrumental in the establishment of Pima County JTED. At the national level he was active with American Association of Community Colleges, National Council for Workforce Education, Workforce Development Institute, National Council for Continuing Education & Training, and National Association of Community College Entrepreneurship. He conducted several international projects with educational institutions in Mexico, Norway and Denmark. He served as Societal Consultant to numerous architectural firms in planning, designing and constructing comprehensive health care facilities and/or educational facilities. Dr. Bia’s expertise is in program development, resource development, business partnership development, student learning outcomes and organizational strategic planning. Dr. Bia is the proud son of a Navajo Code Talker and is a member of the Navajo Nation.


  • Kari Hogan, Chief Administrative Officer

    In July of 1987, Kari started working with PPEP, Inc. Kari began her career as a Program Coordinator for the Developmentally Disabled programs and after six years, she then transferred to the employment and training division, working with farmworkers and other disadvantaged populations. Throughout the past 29 years working with PPEP, Inc. Kari has moved through the ranks and is currently a Chief Administrative Officer. Kari currently oversees and manages 10 programs, 16 grants, and 10 offices for employment, training, housing, and education throughout a nine county area; working with both youth and adult populations through federal, state, and county programs. She supports the farmworker movement, as she is actively involved in two regional associations, where she is On the RMHI Coalition Board and Secretary/Treasurer of the WAFA Association. She is actively involved with the AFOP National Association and sits on the Executive Board. She sits on WIOA workforce board in Pima County, the Arizona Community Action Board, and other community coalitions that support youth and adults within the communities she serves in Arizona. Going forward Ms. Hogan is looking to develop a comprehensive youth training facility in the Tucson area incorporating restorative practices. 


  • Roxana Gonzalez, Executive Director PPEP Integrated Care

    Roxanna Gonzalez, MA, LISAC, LAC is the Executive Director of PPEP Inc. Integrated Care division.  She oversees the Behavioral Health and Intellectual Developmental Disability programs and services provided by PPEP, Inc.  Reporting to the C.E.O., she is a key member of the PPEP, Inc. executive management team.

    Roxanna has been employed with PPEP for a combination of 14 years as the Behavioral Health Clinical Director and Clinician.  She has many years of management expertise included in her 20 years of providing clinical services to individuals and families in Arizona. She was previously employed as a supervisor with Southeastern Arizona Behavioral Health services where she managed outpatient clinics.  In addition, her behavioral health management experiences included employment at Native Images and with the Pascua Yaqui Tribe.  She is an Arizona Licensed Substance Abuse Counselor (LISAC), holds a Masters from the U of A in Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, and a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from U. of A. with emphasis in child disorders.  She received Certificate of Achievement from the U. of A. Hispanic Association, was a four year recipient of the Gebbler Memorial Scholarship and four year honorable mention at the U. of A.  Roxanna’s combination of experience, knowledge, licensure and educational achievements in her field, compliment her continued contributions and quality service initiatives she directs.  She manages herself and others with the highest level of ethics, integrity, exceptional boundaries and embraces cultural competency and diversity.  


  • Jay Diallo, Executive Director PMHDC

    Jay comes to PMHDC from a banking background. He previously worked for Bank of Tucson, beginning there as a teller and quickly moving up to an Assistance Vice President for Commercial Lending. Prior to accepting the role of Executive Director Jay had been very active in providing critical advise to PMHDC as a loan review committee member for over two years. 

    Jay Diallo obtained his Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science in International Foreign Affairs Relations and a minor in Economics and Business from Westmont College in Santa Barbara, California. Always striving to grow and further develop, he enrolled and successfully completed a rigorous three-year Master’s level degree in Banking and Leadership from one of the premier post graduate level banking schools in the country, Pacific Coast Banking School in Seattle, Washington. 

    On a leadership level, Jay has been very active in so many different ways and capacities in serving our community. For example, as the current President of the Rotary Club of Tucson Sunrise, Jay has been very instrumental in coordinating service projects in our community including volunteering for the community food bank, Tucson Diamond Children’s Hospital, Ben’s Bell, to name only a few.  In addition to Rotary, Jay is also the current Board Chairman of the PPEP Inc. Foundation. T. Jay Diallo is also the founder and CEO of a nonprofit organization called Global Children’s Fund (www.globalchildrensfund.org) dedicated to providing access to education and basic needs for children from impoverished communities around the world. While balancing career and community involvement, Jay also demonstrates leadership skills at home as he is most dedicated to his family. He is a loving husband and proud father of two. 

     


  • Jacob Herrington, Executive Director of Property, Insurance and Housing

    In June 2016 Jacob (Jake) Herrington was named Executive Director of Property Management, New Construction, New Development, Transportation and Property Insurance for PPEP, Inc.

    Jake Herrington began his career in the multifamily property management industry in Tucson.  Over his twenty five years of on-site management, Jake was privileged to work with two of the most esteemed property management firms in Tucson, both Accredited Management Organization® (AMO®) firms. He was charged with turning around troubled assets as well as overseeing large luxury apartment communities. Over the course of his career, Jake was the recipient of many achievement awards, including the Administrative PPEP Employee of the Year in 2012.

    In 2008, he was one of two finalists for Manager of the Year awarded by the Arizona Multi-housing Association. Jake has made a difference in each role that he has held and is focused on surpassing expectations in all of his endeavors.

    In conjunction with his new role, Jake will continue to serve as a member of the PPEP & Affiliates Inc. executive management team and lead PPEP & Affiliates Inc.’s efforts in corporate planning and operations of Single Family, Multi-Family Housing and New Commercial Development projects and assist in the planning efforts in corporate planning and operations.


  • Rosemary Montano/Director of Human Resources

    Rosemary obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Human Resource Management at the University of Arizona, Eller College of Management in 2001. After working for a few local Non-Profit organizations in various roles, Rosemary joined PPEP in May of 2006 as a Senior Benefits & Compensation Analyst.  In 2009 she was awarded PPEP Employee of the Year. And was also honored as the PPEP Overall Employee of the Year in 2014.  In 2016 she was promoted to Benefits Manager and in 2018 she became the Director of Human Resources.

    Rosemary oversees over 400 employees, while improving their lives and continuing the legacy of the PPEP mission.  She manages herself and others with the highest level of ethics and integrity.

    As a current member of SHRM, she is actively involved in the community’s well-being of others, both on and off the job.  She is a native Tucsonan who enjoys outdoor activities, her family, baking and traveling.


  • Robert Riggs, Executive Director of Information Technology

    Robert Riggs started at PPEP in 1999 as a Student Record and Recording Specialist.  He replaced the old student attendance reporting program with the new and present MIS/School Master program, connecting PPEP Tech High School directly to the Arizona Department of Education. In 2001 he transitioned to the IT department where he was a Computer Technician. In 2006 he was appointed to the position of Information Technology Director. Robert was promoted to Executive Director for Information Technology in 2017. Robert was elected PPEP Employee of the Year for the administration department in 2004. In 2005 he was awarded the PPEP Overall Employee for all of PPEP Inc.

    Throughout the 17 years with PPEP he has been involved in many projects. Some tasks include working with the IT team in setting up and maintaining school computers, routers, switches, servers, Wi-Fi, etc. The IT team is responsible for Anti-Virus protection, Firewalls, Windows updates, Backups, Inventory, Cisco VoIP phones, and support of over 600 computers, Chromebooks, Laptops, and peripherals. Internationally Robert supervises the Project EIC (Eliminating Computer Illiteracy) in Ghana Africa which is directed by Walter Edem. Prior to working for PPEP Robert was employed by TUSD.

    Some of Robert’s accomplishments include being President of the local FFA and Vice President of the local 4-H. He earned the State Farmer degree in 1983. In 1991, Robert not only became a GM Master Mechanic, but he earned the maximum score on the assessment.  He also earned the ASE Certified Master Mechanic Degree, which is the highest status available in the automotive industry. He continued his education at Pima Community College and the University of Arizona with two degrees in Microcomputer Technology and LAN/WAN system specialist. Robert grew up on a family ranch 20 miles outside of Willcox.  Along with his parents, he maintained the ranch with an average of 200 head of cattle. Robert continues to assist his dad with running the ranch.


  • Amy Bass, Executive Director of Prevention

    Ms. Bass serves as Executive Director of Prevention for PPEP and is the founder and Director of the Pima County Community Prevention Coalition. She has a Master’s degree from ASU College of Public Programs, with a Policy, Administration and Community (PAC) major. Having 23 years’ experience working in youth and family services in positions as facilitator, coordinator, trainer, manager and director, Ms. Bass has effectively managed multiple grants from the local, county, state and federal levels and programs and projects covering a broad reach of the community. In 2006, Ms. Bass began the Pima County Community Prevention Coalition through a SPF-SIG grant from AZ GOYFF, which continues to thrive and serve as Pima County’s largest prevention coalition. In 2007, Ms. Bass started the Drug Free Communities Coalition in Amado, AZ and over the past 11 years, brought multiple funded projects in to serve this rural community. Ms. Bass writes grants to maintain the prevention programs and oversees all PPEP youth substance misuse prevention operations. Ms. Bass also serves as the field supervisor for ASU Social Work Interns and serves as an adjunct faculty for the ASU School of Social Work. Her passion lays in creating collaborative partnerships to prevent underage drinking and other drug use among youth to prevent addiction and its negative impact on individuals, families and the community.


  • Wayne Tucker, Superintendent PPEP TEC High School

    Wayne Tucker is the Superintendent of PPEP TEC High School, a network of six alternative high school campuses stretching across Southern Arizona. The mission of PTHS is to provide innovative, high quality educational opportunities to students whose needs have not been met by traditional schools and who are at risk of disengaging from the educational system. Wayne began his academic career as a biology student in his home state of Florida but transferred to Bennington College, in Vermont, where he earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Philosophy, concentrating in epistemology and cognitive systems. Some years later, he earned a Master of Secondary education degree from the University of Arizona and has been devoted to the study of Alternative Education throughout his entire teaching career.

    Wayne was a member the first teacher team at Buena High School’s Alternative Learning Center, located in Sierra Vista, AZ, which was subsequently designated an Exemplary Program by the Arizona Department of Education and included for national replication in its Dropout Prevention Toolkit. He has turned around high school programs in Douglas and Bisbee, where he served as a Lead Teacher and Department Head, respectively. He is also a board member of the Arizona Alternative Education Consortium and has been appointed by the Arizona State Board of Education to its Alternative Accountability Technical Advisory Committee. Since moving into the role of Superintendent of PTHS, Wayne has committed himself to developing leadership capacity within the sites and fostering a culture of safety, support and intellectual challenge.