Руководство компании

  • Джон Дэвид Арнольд, Исполнительный директор & основатель

    В 1967, во время работы в программе Head Start, Доктор. Арнольд написал первую PPEP, Inc. предоставить предложение, представленное в Тусон войны по программе бедности, который был инициирован президентами Кеннеди / Johnson администраций. Первоначальное финансирование было для $19,000, , из которых он купил 48 пассажир 1957 Chevrolet школьный автобус известен как "La Tortuga" (черепаха). Доктор. Арнольд был водитель, механик и школьный учитель придания практические образовательные учения, чтобы помочь сельскохозяйственные рабочие Брасеро подготовить себя, чтобы быть продуктивным в нашем обществе. Живя в Мексике, он понял, из первых рук, что это было, чтобы жить и учиться в незнакомом обществе с другим языком и культурой.

    Начав PPEP в борту La Tortuga 49 лет назад, Доктор. Арнольд, PPEP Совет директоров и преданных сотрудников стремились осуществить свои мечты, чтобы "улучшить качество жизни" из сельскохозяйственных рабочих и сельской бедноты которых посещаемых автобус в тех формирующих лет. Его работа была процитирована в качестве национальных моделей 10 раз в U.S. Конгресс отчеты, в том числе цитаты по U.S. Конгрессмены Удол, Кольбе, Пастор, Grijalva, Гиффордс, и сенаторы: DeConcini, Маккейн, Кил и Энзи Вайоминга. Его программы были удостоены дважды в Белом доме, среди многочисленных других наград на национальном и международном. Американский конгрессмен, Эд Пастор написал "Это ваше видение и энергия, которая преобразуется 'La Tortuga" в крупный силу для "Повышение качества жизни в Аризоне и мир". Сенатор США, Майк Энзи писал, "Вы можете быть самым инновационным человек, которого я знаю. Это всегда интересно узнать из ваших новых и интригующих достижений, плюс быть голосом для мигрантов farmworker и своих детей. "Сенатор Маккейн заявил, что" В конечном счете большая часть нашего будущего зависит от программ, таких как PPEP " www.ppep.org.


  • Барбара Коронадо, Операционный директор / директор по финансам

    Барбара Коронадо вступил в администрацию PPEP в 1999; чего более 20 летний опыт в области финансов для некоммерческих организаций. До прихода в PPEP, она была специалистом Контракт / Аудит для католических общественных служб Южной Аризоне, Inc. В 2002, Барбара был назначен директором по финансам PPEP Inc. ответственен за общую финансовых операций организации. В 2006 она была названа главный административный директор и назначен Management Team PPEP в.

    В 2012 Барбара был назначен главный операционный директор PPEP в, ответственность за повседневную деятельность всех функций офисных PPEP и управления изо дня в день операции организации и сообщать о них главного исполнительного директора. Барбара также работает для обеспечения текущего обслуживания и обновления различных информационных систем и инфраструктуры, чтобы обеспечить точную и актуальную программной и финансовой информации.

    Барбара получила PPEP Сотрудник года в 2003. Уроженец Tucsonan, она принимает активное участие в ее общине и добровольцев, предоставляя бухгалтерские услуги и помощь различным малого бизнеса.


  • Кари Хоган, Заместитель генерального директора и.о.

    В июле 1987, Кари начал работать с PPEP, Inc. Кари начал свою карьеру в качестве координатора программы для умственно отсталых Incgrams и после шести лет, Затем она передается в отдел занятости и профессиональной подготовки, работа с сельскохозяйственных рабочих и других обездоленных групп населения. На протяжении последних 29 лет, работая с PPEP, Inc. Кари прошел через ряды и в настоящее время является главным административным сотрудником. Кари настоящее время контролирует и управляет 10 программы, 16 гранты, и 10 офисы для работы, обучение, жилье, и образование на протяжении всей девять области графства; работа с молодежи, так и взрослого населения за счет федерального, состояние, и окружных программ. Она поддерживает farmworker движения, как она принимает активное участие в двух региональных ассоциаций, где она находится на коалиционный совете RMHI и секретарь / казначей Ассоциации ВАФУ. Она активно сотрудничает с Национальной ассоциацией AFOP и сидит в Исполнительный совет. Она сидит на WIOA борту рабочей силы в округе Пима, Действие Аризона Общественный совет, и других коалиций сообщества, которые поддерживают молодежь и взрослых в общинах, она служит в Аризоне. Забегая вперед Ms. Hogan стремится разработать комплексные молодежи учебного центра в области Tucson, включающий восстановительные практики.


  • Roxana Gonzalez, Исполнительный директор PPEP Integrated Care

    Roxanna Гонсалес, Массачусетс, FOX, LAC является исполнительным директором PPEP Inc. подразделение Integrated Care. Она осуществляет надзор за программы и услуги психического здоровья и интеллектуальной Развивающие инвалидности, предоставляемые PPEP, Inc. Докладывая C.E.O., она является ключевым членом PPEP, Inc. Команда исполнительного руководства.

    Roxanna был использован с PPEP для комбинации 14 лет, как клинический директор и клиницист Поведенческие здравоохранения. Она имеет многолетний опыт управления, включенных в нее 20 лет предоставления клинических услуг отдельным лицам и семьям в Аризоне. Она была ранее работал в качестве руководителя с юго-восточных услуг Аризона Поведенческие здравоохранения, где ей удалось амбулатории. В дополнение, ее поведенческий опыт управления здравоохранением включал работу в Native Images и с Паскуа Яки Tribe. Она является Аризона Лицензия Наркотическая Утешитель (FOX), держит Мастера из U А специального образования и реабилитации консультирования, и степень бакалавра в области психологии из U. А. с акцентом на детях расстройств. Она получила сертификат достижений из U. А. Испанская ассоциация, был четыре года получатель стипендии Gebbler Memorial и четыре года похвальный на U. А. Сочетание Roxanna опыта у, знание, лицензирования и образовательные достижения в своей области, дополняют ее постоянный вклад и инициативы качества обслуживания она направляет. Она управляет себя и других с высоким уровнем этики, целостность, Исключительные границы и включает в себя культурную компетентность и разнообразие.


  • Jacob Херрингтон, Исполнительный директор собственности, Страхование и жилищное строительство

    В июне 2016 Иаков (Джейк) Херрингтон был назначен исполнительным директором по управлению имуществом, Новое строительство, Новая разработка, Транспорт и Страхование имущества для PPEP, Inc.

    Джейк Херрингтон начал свою карьеру в сфере управления многоквартирными недвижимости в Тусоне. За свои двадцать пять лет управления на месте, Джейк имел честь работать с двумя из самых уважаемых фирм по управлению недвижимостью в Тусоне, как Аккредитованный управления Organization® (AMO®) фирмы. Он был обвинен в поворачиваясь проблемных активов, а также наблюдение за большой люкс квартира сообщества. В течение своей карьеры, Джейк был удостоен многих наград достижений, в том числе административного PPEP Сотрудник года в 2012.

    В 2008, он был одним из двух финалистов менеджер года награжденных Аризона Multi-жилищного объединения. Джейк сделал разницу в каждой роли, которую он занимал и ориентирован на превосходя ожидания во всех его начинаниях.

    В сочетании с его новой ролью, Джейк будет продолжать выступать в качестве члена PPEP & Филиалы Inc. Команда исполнительного руководства и ведущий PPEP & усилия АФФИЛИЭЙТОВ Inc., в области корпоративного планирования и операции для одной семьи, Разработка проектов многоквартирных жилых домов и новых коммерческих и помощь в усилиях по планированию в области корпоративного планирования и операций.


  • Розмарин Монтано / Директор по персоналу

    Розмари получила степень бакалавра в области управления человеческими ресурсами в Университете штата Аризона, Эллер колледж управления в 2001. После работы в течение нескольких местных организаций неприбыльных в различных ролях, Розмари присоединилась PPEP в мае 2006 Как старший Преимущества & специалист по оплате труда. В 2009 она была награждена PPEP Сотрудник года. А также была отмечена как PPEP Общее Сотрудник года в 2014. В 2016 она была повышена до Benefits Manager, так и в 2018 она стала директором по персоналу.

    Розмарин надзирает над 400 сотрудники, при одновременном улучшении их жизни и продолжает наследие PPEP миссии. Она управляет себя и других с высоким уровнем этики и целостности.

    В настоящее время членом SHRM, она активно участвует в сообществе благополучия других, так и вне работы. Она является родным Tucsonan, кто любит активный отдых, ее семья, выпечка и путешествия.


  • Роберт Риггс, Исполнительный директор по информационным технологиям

    Роберт Риггс начал в PPEP в 1999 как зачетная и специалист по записи. Он заменил старую программу отчетности посещаемости студента с новой и настоящей магистерской программы MIS / Школа, подключения PPEP Tech High School непосредственно в Аризоне Департамента образования. В 2001 он перешел в ИТ-отдел, где он был компьютерный техник. В 2006 он был назначен на должность директора по информационным технологиям. Роберт был назначен исполнительным директором по информационным технологиям в 2017. Роберт был избран PPEP Сотрудник года для отдела управления в 2004. В 2005 он был награжден PPEP Общий Служащий для всех PPEP Inc.

    В течение 17 года с PPEP он принимал участие во многих проектах. Некоторые задачи включают в себя работу с ИТ-командой в создании и поддержании школьных компьютеров, маршрутизаторы, выключатели, серверы, Wi-Fi, и т.д.. ИТ-отдел отвечает за антивирусную защиту, Брандмауэры, обновления для Windows, Резервные копии, инвентарь, телефоны Cisco VoIP, и поддержка более 600 компьютеры, Chromebooks, Ноутбуки, и периферийные устройства. Международно Роберт контролирует проект EIC (Устранение компьютерной безграмотности) в Африке Гана, которая направлена ​​Вальтер Эдем. До работы PPEP Роберт был нанят TUSD.

    Некоторые из достижений Роберта включают быть президентом местного FFA и вице-президент местного 4-H. Он получил степень государственного Farmer в 1983. В 1991, Роберт не только стал GM Главный механик, но он получил максимальное количество баллов по оценке. Он также получил степень Механик ASE Certified Master, который является самым высоким доступен в автомобильной промышленности статуса. Он продолжил свое образование в Пима Community College и Университета штата Аризона с двумя степенями в микрокомпьютера технологии и специалист системы LAN / WAN. Роберт вырос на семейном ранчо 20 миль за пределами Willcox. Вместе со своими родителями, он поддерживал ранчо со средним 200 голов крупного рогатого скота. Роберт продолжает помогать своему отцу с запуском ранчо.


  • Ая Bass, Исполнительный директор по вопросам профилактики

    Миллисекунды. Bass является исполнительным директором профилактики для PPEP и является основателем и директором Коалиции по предотвращению сообщества Пима County. Она имеет степень магистра в АГУ колледж государственных программ, с политикой, Администрация и сообщества (PAC) крупный. имеющий 23 летний опыт работы в молодежных и семейных услуг в позиции в качестве содействующей, координатор, тренер, менеджер и директор, Миллисекунды. Басс эффективно управлять несколько грантов от местного, округ, штаты и федеральные уровни и программы и проекты, охватывающие широкий охват сообщества. В 2006, Миллисекунды. Bass начал Коалицию Prevention сообщества Пима округа через грант SPF-SIG от AZ GOYFF, которая продолжает развиваться и служить в качестве крупнейшего предотвращения коалиции Пима округа. В 2007, Миллисекунды. Bass начал Drug Free Communities коалиции в Амадо, AZ и по прошлому 11 лет, привел несколько проектов, финансируемых, чтобы служить этой сельской общины. Миллисекунды. Bass пишет гранты для поддержания программ профилактики и контролирует все операции по профилактике злоупотребления психоактивных веществ PPEP молодежи. Миллисекунды. Bass также служит в качестве руководителя поля для ASU Социальной работы интернов и служит в качестве адъюнкта факультета для АГУ Школы социальной работы. Ее страсть лежит в создании совместных партнерств с целью предотвращения употребления спиртного несовершеннолетнего и другие наркотиков среди молодежи, чтобы предотвратить наркоманию и его негативное влияние на людях, семьи и сообщества.


  • Уэйн Tucker, Суперинтендант PPEP TEC High School

    Wayne Такер суперинтендант PPEP TEC средней школы, сеть из шести альтернативных средней школы кампусов растяжки по всей Южной Аризоне. Миссия PTHS является предоставление инновационным, высокое качество образовательных возможностей для студентов, чьи потребности не удовлетворяются традиционными школами и которые находятся под угрозой расцепления из системы образования. Уэйн начал свою академическую карьеру в качестве студента биологии в своем родном штате Флорида, но перевели в Беннингтон колледж, в Вермонте, где он получил степень бакалавра искусств степени в области философии, концентрируясь в эпистемологии и когнитивных систем. Несколько лет спустя, он получил степень магистра средней степени образования в Университете штата Аризона и был посвящен изучению альтернативного образования на протяжении всей своей педагогической карьеры.

    Уэйн был членом первой команды преподаватель Учебного Центра альтернативной Буэна Средней школы, находится в Sierra Vista, AZ, который впоследствии был назначена Программой Образцового Аризоны Департамент образования и включен в национальное тиражирование в его профилактике Toolkit Dropout. Он обернулся высоких школьных программ Дугласа и Bisbee, где он служил в качестве ведущего учителя и начальника отдела, соответственно. Он также является членом правления консорциума Аризона альтернативного образования и был назначен Государственным советом Аризона образования в своей альтернативной ответственности Консультативный комитет Технический. После переезда в роли суперинтенданта PTHS, Уэйн посвятил себя развитию лидерского потенциала в пределах участков и формирования культуры безопасности, поддержка и интеллектуальный вызов.

Executive Team

  • John David Arnold, CEO & Founder

    In 1967, while working for the Head Start Program, Dr. Arnold wrote the first PPEP, Inc. grant proposal submitted to the Tucson War on Poverty Program, which was initiated by the Presidents Kennedy/Johnson Administrations.  The initial funding was for $19,000, from which he bought a 48 passenger 1957 Chevrolet school bus known as “La Tortuga” (the tortoise).  Dr. Arnold was the driver, mechanic and school teacher imparting practical educational teachings to help the Bracero farmworkers prepare themselves to be productive in our society.  Having lived in Mexico, he understood first-hand what it was to live and study in an unfamiliar society with a different language and culture.

    From PPEP’s humble beginnings aboard La Tortuga 49 years ago, Dr. Arnold, the PPEP Board of Directors and dedicated staff have sought to carry out the dreams to “improve the quality of life” of the farmworkers and rural poor whom visited the bus in those formative years.  His work has been cited as national models 10 times in U.S. Congressional Records, including citations by U.S. Congressmen Udall, Kolbe, Pastor, Grijalva, Giffords, and Senators: DeConcini, McCain, Kyl and Enzi of Wyoming. His programs have been honored twice at the White House, among numerous other recognitions nationally and internationally.  US Congressman, Ed Pastor wrote “It is your vision and energy that transformed ‘La Tortuga’ into a major force for ‘Improving the quality of life in Arizona and the world”.  US Senator, Mike Enzi wrote, “you may be the most innovative person I know.  It’s always fascinating to learn of your new and intriguing advances, plus being a voice for the migrant farmworker and their kids.”  Senator McCain stated “Ultimately much of our future depends on programs such as PPEP” www.ppep.org.


  • Barbara Coronado, Chief Operations Officer/Director of Finance

    Barbara Coronado joined the PPEP administration in 1999; bringing over 20 years experience in finance for non-profit organizations. Prior to joining PPEP, she was a Contract/Audit specialist for Catholic Community Services of Southern Arizona, Inc. In 2002, Barbara was appointed Director of Finance for PPEP Inc. responsible for the overall financial operations of the organization. In 2006 she was named a Chief Administrative Officer and appointed to PPEP’s Management Team.

    In 2012 Barbara was appointed as PPEP’s Chief Operations Officer, responsible for the daily operations of all PPEP office functions and managing the organization’s day-to-day operations and reporting them to the Chief Executive Officer. Barbara also works to ensure the ongoing maintenance and updating of various information systems and infrastructure to provide accurate and relevant programmatic and financial information.

    Barbara was awarded the PPEP Employee of the Year in 2003. A native Tucsonan, she is active in her community and volunteers by providing accounting services and assistance to various small businesses.


  • Johnson Bia, Ph.D., Deputy Chief Executive Officer

    Dr. Johnson Bia is the Deputy CEO of PPEP, Inc., a large non-profit multi-service organization dedicated to rural and international development. PPEP is the charter holder for six charter high schools and two on-line high schools. PPEP administers programs for micro-business lending, employment & training for adults & youth, Youth Build, farmworker programs, housing development, senior housing, social/human services, behavioral health counseling, developmentally disabled group homes, prevention programs and international projects in Mexico, Ghana, Nigeria, Liberia, Cameroon and Somalia. Bia re-joined PPEP in July 2014 as a member of the Board of Directors of the PPEP Microbusiness & Housing Development Corporation, and then as Chief Administrative Officer of PPEP. During 1987–1992 Bia served as Executive Director of PPEP Rural Business Development Corporation with six postsecondary PPEP Training for Employment Centers (TECs) and State Director of the Migrant & Seasonal Farmworker Program. During 1992 – 2014 Bia served as Executive Administrator at Pima Community College (Dean for 6 years, Vice President for 6 years and President for 10 years) until his retirement in 2014. He earned his Doctorate of Philosophy degree from the Iowa State University of Science & Technology in 1986, and Master of Science and Bachelor of Science degrees from the University of Arizona.

    Among numerous achievements and awards, recognitions include Phi Kappa Phi, Outstanding Graduate Student, Alpha Zeta, Alpha Tau Alpha, LULAC National Presidential Citation, Pima County Career & Technical Education Hall of Fame, PPEP Farmworker Hall of Fame, ISU Outstanding Academic Achievement & Community Service, UA Outstanding Alumni Award, twice recognized with “Excellence” from Pima Community College, and “Challenges and Opportunities Facing Contemporary Native Americans,” published in Ethics in Sami and Indigenous Research, Karasjohka, Norway 2008.

    Dr. Bia is active in numerous organizations at the local and national levels. Bia currently serves as a board member on Arizona Interagency Farmworker Coalition, is President of the Arizona Alternative Education Consortium and remains active with Arizona Town Hall. In the past he served as a board member of Arizona Private School Association, accreditation team member with Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training (ACCET) and with the North Central Association (NCA) for Colleges and Schools, served 10 years on the Pima County Workforce Investment Board, and was instrumental in the establishment of Pima County JTED. At the national level he was active with American Association of Community Colleges, National Council for Workforce Education, Workforce Development Institute, National Council for Continuing Education & Training, and National Association of Community College Entrepreneurship. He conducted several international projects with educational institutions in Mexico, Norway and Denmark. He served as Societal Consultant to numerous architectural firms in planning, designing and constructing comprehensive health care facilities and/or educational facilities. Dr. Bia’s expertise is in program development, resource development, business partnership development, student learning outcomes and organizational strategic planning. Dr. Bia is the proud son of a Navajo Code Talker and is a member of the Navajo Nation.


  • Kari Hogan, Chief Administrative Officer

    In July of 1987, Kari started working with PPEP, Inc. Kari began her career as a Program Coordinator for the Developmentally Disabled programs and after six years, she then transferred to the employment and training division, working with farmworkers and other disadvantaged populations. Throughout the past 29 years working with PPEP, Inc. Kari has moved through the ranks and is currently a Chief Administrative Officer. Kari currently oversees and manages 10 programs, 16 grants, and 10 offices for employment, training, housing, and education throughout a nine county area; working with both youth and adult populations through federal, state, and county programs. She supports the farmworker movement, as she is actively involved in two regional associations, where she is On the RMHI Coalition Board and Secretary/Treasurer of the WAFA Association. She is actively involved with the AFOP National Association and sits on the Executive Board. She sits on WIOA workforce board in Pima County, the Arizona Community Action Board, and other community coalitions that support youth and adults within the communities she serves in Arizona. Going forward Ms. Hogan is looking to develop a comprehensive youth training facility in the Tucson area incorporating restorative practices. 


  • Roxana Gonzalez, Executive Director PPEP Integrated Care

    Roxanna Gonzalez, MA, LISAC, LAC is the Executive Director of PPEP Inc. Integrated Care division.  She oversees the Behavioral Health and Intellectual Developmental Disability programs and services provided by PPEP, Inc.  Reporting to the C.E.O., she is a key member of the PPEP, Inc. executive management team.

    Roxanna has been employed with PPEP for a combination of 14 years as the Behavioral Health Clinical Director and Clinician.  She has many years of management expertise included in her 20 years of providing clinical services to individuals and families in Arizona. She was previously employed as a supervisor with Southeastern Arizona Behavioral Health services where she managed outpatient clinics.  In addition, her behavioral health management experiences included employment at Native Images and with the Pascua Yaqui Tribe.  She is an Arizona Licensed Substance Abuse Counselor (LISAC), holds a Masters from the U of A in Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, and a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from U. of A. with emphasis in child disorders.  She received Certificate of Achievement from the U. of A. Hispanic Association, was a four year recipient of the Gebbler Memorial Scholarship and four year honorable mention at the U. of A.  Roxanna’s combination of experience, knowledge, licensure and educational achievements in her field, compliment her continued contributions and quality service initiatives she directs.  She manages herself and others with the highest level of ethics, integrity, exceptional boundaries and embraces cultural competency and diversity.  


  • Jay Diallo, Executive Director PMHDC

    Jay comes to PMHDC from a banking background. He previously worked for Bank of Tucson, beginning there as a teller and quickly moving up to an Assistance Vice President for Commercial Lending. Prior to accepting the role of Executive Director Jay had been very active in providing critical advise to PMHDC as a loan review committee member for over two years. 

    Jay Diallo obtained his Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science in International Foreign Affairs Relations and a minor in Economics and Business from Westmont College in Santa Barbara, California. Always striving to grow and further develop, he enrolled and successfully completed a rigorous three-year Master’s level degree in Banking and Leadership from one of the premier post graduate level banking schools in the country, Pacific Coast Banking School in Seattle, Washington. 

    On a leadership level, Jay has been very active in so many different ways and capacities in serving our community. For example, as the current President of the Rotary Club of Tucson Sunrise, Jay has been very instrumental in coordinating service projects in our community including volunteering for the community food bank, Tucson Diamond Children’s Hospital, Ben’s Bell, to name only a few.  In addition to Rotary, Jay is also the current Board Chairman of the PPEP Inc. Foundation. T. Jay Diallo is also the founder and CEO of a nonprofit organization called Global Children’s Fund (www.globalchildrensfund.org) dedicated to providing access to education and basic needs for children from impoverished communities around the world. While balancing career and community involvement, Jay also demonstrates leadership skills at home as he is most dedicated to his family. He is a loving husband and proud father of two. 

     


  • Jacob Herrington, Executive Director of Property, Insurance and Housing

    In June 2016 Jacob (Jake) Herrington was named Executive Director of Property Management, New Construction, New Development, Transportation and Property Insurance for PPEP, Inc.

    Jake Herrington began his career in the multifamily property management industry in Tucson.  Over his twenty five years of on-site management, Jake was privileged to work with two of the most esteemed property management firms in Tucson, both Accredited Management Organization® (AMO®) firms. He was charged with turning around troubled assets as well as overseeing large luxury apartment communities. Over the course of his career, Jake was the recipient of many achievement awards, including the Administrative PPEP Employee of the Year in 2012.

    In 2008, he was one of two finalists for Manager of the Year awarded by the Arizona Multi-housing Association. Jake has made a difference in each role that he has held and is focused on surpassing expectations in all of his endeavors.

    In conjunction with his new role, Jake will continue to serve as a member of the PPEP & Affiliates Inc. executive management team and lead PPEP & Affiliates Inc.’s efforts in corporate planning and operations of Single Family, Multi-Family Housing and New Commercial Development projects and assist in the planning efforts in corporate planning and operations.


  • Rosemary Montano/Director of Human Resources

    Rosemary obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Human Resource Management at the University of Arizona, Eller College of Management in 2001. After working for a few local Non-Profit organizations in various roles, Rosemary joined PPEP in May of 2006 as a Senior Benefits & Compensation Analyst.  In 2009 she was awarded PPEP Employee of the Year. And was also honored as the PPEP Overall Employee of the Year in 2014.  In 2016 she was promoted to Benefits Manager and in 2018 she became the Director of Human Resources.

    Rosemary oversees over 400 employees, while improving their lives and continuing the legacy of the PPEP mission.  She manages herself and others with the highest level of ethics and integrity.

    As a current member of SHRM, she is actively involved in the community’s well-being of others, both on and off the job.  She is a native Tucsonan who enjoys outdoor activities, her family, baking and traveling.


  • Robert Riggs, Executive Director of Information Technology

    Robert Riggs started at PPEP in 1999 as a Student Record and Recording Specialist.  He replaced the old student attendance reporting program with the new and present MIS/School Master program, connecting PPEP Tech High School directly to the Arizona Department of Education. In 2001 he transitioned to the IT department where he was a Computer Technician. In 2006 he was appointed to the position of Information Technology Director. Robert was promoted to Executive Director for Information Technology in 2017. Robert was elected PPEP Employee of the Year for the administration department in 2004. In 2005 he was awarded the PPEP Overall Employee for all of PPEP Inc.

    Throughout the 17 years with PPEP he has been involved in many projects. Some tasks include working with the IT team in setting up and maintaining school computers, routers, switches, servers, Wi-Fi, etc. The IT team is responsible for Anti-Virus protection, Firewalls, Windows updates, Backups, Inventory, Cisco VoIP phones, and support of over 600 computers, Chromebooks, Laptops, and peripherals. Internationally Robert supervises the Project EIC (Eliminating Computer Illiteracy) in Ghana Africa which is directed by Walter Edem. Prior to working for PPEP Robert was employed by TUSD.

    Some of Robert’s accomplishments include being President of the local FFA and Vice President of the local 4-H. He earned the State Farmer degree in 1983. In 1991, Robert not only became a GM Master Mechanic, but he earned the maximum score on the assessment.  He also earned the ASE Certified Master Mechanic Degree, which is the highest status available in the automotive industry. He continued his education at Pima Community College and the University of Arizona with two degrees in Microcomputer Technology and LAN/WAN system specialist. Robert grew up on a family ranch 20 miles outside of Willcox.  Along with his parents, he maintained the ranch with an average of 200 head of cattle. Robert continues to assist his dad with running the ranch.


  • Amy Bass, Executive Director of Prevention

    Ms. Bass serves as Executive Director of Prevention for PPEP and is the founder and Director of the Pima County Community Prevention Coalition. She has a Master’s degree from ASU College of Public Programs, with a Policy, Administration and Community (PAC) major. Having 23 years’ experience working in youth and family services in positions as facilitator, coordinator, trainer, manager and director, Ms. Bass has effectively managed multiple grants from the local, county, state and federal levels and programs and projects covering a broad reach of the community. In 2006, Ms. Bass began the Pima County Community Prevention Coalition through a SPF-SIG grant from AZ GOYFF, which continues to thrive and serve as Pima County’s largest prevention coalition. In 2007, Ms. Bass started the Drug Free Communities Coalition in Amado, AZ and over the past 11 years, brought multiple funded projects in to serve this rural community. Ms. Bass writes grants to maintain the prevention programs and oversees all PPEP youth substance misuse prevention operations. Ms. Bass also serves as the field supervisor for ASU Social Work Interns and serves as an adjunct faculty for the ASU School of Social Work. Her passion lays in creating collaborative partnerships to prevent underage drinking and other drug use among youth to prevent addiction and its negative impact on individuals, families and the community.


  • Wayne Tucker, Superintendent PPEP TEC High School

    Wayne Tucker is the Superintendent of PPEP TEC High School, a network of six alternative high school campuses stretching across Southern Arizona. The mission of PTHS is to provide innovative, high quality educational opportunities to students whose needs have not been met by traditional schools and who are at risk of disengaging from the educational system. Wayne began his academic career as a biology student in his home state of Florida but transferred to Bennington College, in Vermont, where he earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Philosophy, concentrating in epistemology and cognitive systems. Some years later, he earned a Master of Secondary education degree from the University of Arizona and has been devoted to the study of Alternative Education throughout his entire teaching career.

    Wayne was a member the first teacher team at Buena High School’s Alternative Learning Center, located in Sierra Vista, AZ, which was subsequently designated an Exemplary Program by the Arizona Department of Education and included for national replication in its Dropout Prevention Toolkit. He has turned around high school programs in Douglas and Bisbee, where he served as a Lead Teacher and Department Head, respectively. He is also a board member of the Arizona Alternative Education Consortium and has been appointed by the Arizona State Board of Education to its Alternative Accountability Technical Advisory Committee. Since moving into the role of Superintendent of PTHS, Wayne has committed himself to developing leadership capacity within the sites and fostering a culture of safety, support and intellectual challenge.