阿里瓦卡社區花園

有機 認證

該Arivaca園是通過俄勒岡耕性的有機認證花園. 由於有機認證的花園不使用農藥或除草劑,以擴大其產品. 使用小雞母雞幫助控制錯誤和蚱蜢和控制蟲災可能感染花園. 共有4英畝是, 其中花園亞利桑那的沙漠中坐鎮.

由於認證和有機園藝的可持續的做法, 該Arivaca花園一直在土壤改良過程, 由此土壤每年提高,而不是被耗盡所需的礦物質和營養物質的. 這允許更高的產量和更健康的產品將要生長.

農民,市場

農貿市場

有一個總的是 3 從Arivaca花園出售的新鮮農產品農貿市場. 新鮮的農產品包括豆類, 西蘭花, spinach, 豌豆, 蕃茄, 其他, 蔥, 紅蘿蔔, 和許多其他蔬菜品種.

了解更多

地點

  • Green Valley
  • Arivaca
  • 圖森

合作夥伴

該Arivaca花園擁有一批專門的合作夥伴.

 

了解更多

志願者

志願服務是一種方式,以幫助社會而學習園藝. 了解更多關於如何參與

了解更多

生產

該Arivaca花園生長著各種新鮮有機蔬菜為當地社區糧食銀行.

了解更多

資源

Arivaca-資源

不同的機構與Arivaca花園工作,提供所需的資源. 從大綠谷基金會資助, 綠谷白象, USDOL, 從Arivaca協調委員會推薦, 是一些有助於在花園項目的可持續性資源. 涉足,成為花園的可持續性資源, 給我們一個電話 520-622-3553

Arivaca Community Garden

ORGANIC CERTIFICATION

The Arivaca Garden is an organically certified garden through Oregon Tilth.  Because of the organic certification the garden uses no pesticides or herbicides to grow its produce.  The use of small chicken hens help control bugs and grasshoppers and to control insect infestations that could infect the garden.  There is a total of four acres, in which the garden sits within the high desert of Arizona.

Because of certification and the sustainable practices of organic gardening, the Arivaca garden has been working on the soil improvement processes, whereby the soil is improved every year instead of being depleted of needed minerals and nutrients.  This allows for higher yields and healthier products to be grown.

Farmers-Markets

Farmers Markets

There are a total of 3 farmers markets that sell fresh produce from the Arivaca garden. Fresh produce includes beans, broccoli, spinanch, snap peas, tomatoes, kale, onions, carrots, and many other vegetable varieties.

Learn More

Locations

  • Green Valley
  • Arivaca
  • Tucson

Partners

The Arivaca Garden has a number of dedicated partners.


Learn More

Volunteer

Volunteering is a way to help the community while learning about gardening. Learn more about how to get involved

Learn More

Produce

The Arivaca Garden grows a variety of fresh organic vegetables for the local community food banks.

Learn More

Resources

Arivaca-Resources

Different agencies work with the Arivaca Garden to provide needed resources. Grants from the Greater Green Valley Foundation, Green Valley White Elephant, USDOL, and referrals from the Arivaca Coordinating Council, are some of the resources that help in the sustainability of the garden project. To get involved and become a resource in garden sustainability, give us a call at 520-622-3553