青年

關於 PPEP 青少年課程

PPEP, Inc。的青少年課程主要由住房和城市發展部資助 (Youthbuild) 和皮馬縣勞動力投資法案 (夏季和課後計劃), 從Youthbuild美國額外資金, 美國軍團, 從城鎮本地基金.

佔位符

WIA青少年活動

該PPEP勞動力投資法案 (WIA) 標題1B青少年計劃提供的服務青年, 年齡 14-21 通過暑期課程及課外活動. 其主要目標是著眼於長期的學術和職業學習機會,並提供全面的服務策略. 服務提供給在校青年, 年齡 14-21 和外校的青年, 年齡 16-21.

閱讀更多

 

佔位符

YouthBuild

YouthBuild是青年和社區發展計劃,同時解決核心問題面臨低收入社區: 住房, 教育, 僱用, 預防犯罪, 和領導力發展. 在YouthBuild方案, 低收入青年, 年齡 17-24, 朝著自己的GED文憑工作, 學習工作技能, 和領導力發展, 而服務社區; 通過建設經濟適用房和提供社區服務. 在這個過程中改變他們的生活和他們的角色在社會中. 這個程序通常是通過美國勞工部資助. PPEP的Youthbuild程序是通過住房和城市發展目前資助 (HUD).

閱讀更多

Youth

About PPEP Youth Programs

PPEP, Inc.’s Youth Programs are funded primarily by the Department of Housing and Urban Development (Youthbuild) and Pima County Workforce Investment Act (summer and after school programs), with additional funds from Youthbuild USA, AmeriCorps, and local funds from cities and towns.

placeholder

WIA Youth Programs

The PPEP Workforce Investment Act (WIA) Title 1B Youth program provides services to youth, ages 14-21 through summer programs and after school programs. The main objective is to focus on long-term academic and occupational learning opportunities and to provide a comprehensive service strategy. Services are provided to in-school youth, ages 14-21 and out-of-school youth, ages 16-21.

Read More

 

placeholder

YouthBuild

YouthBuild is a youth and community development program that simultaneously addresses core issues facing low-income communities: housing, education, employment, crime prevention, and leadership development. In YouthBuild programs, low-income youth, ages 17-24, work toward their GED diploma, learn job skills, and leadership development, while serving their communities; by building affordable housing and providing community services. In the process transforming their lives and their roles in society. This program is typically funded through USDOL. PPEP’s Youthbuild program is currently funded through Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Read More